Above & Beyond Nannies

KIDDO HOT SPOTS

Edinborough Park: http://www.edinboroughpark.com/
7700 York Ave. S., Edina, MN 55435
phone: 952-832-6790 email: edinamail@ci.edina.mn.us

Nickelodeon Universe: http://www.nickelodeonuniverse.com/
(952) 883-8797/ (888) 276-6679/ education@mallofamerica.com 
(check out or Toddler Tuesdays and Wednesdays!)

Little Gym: http://www.thelittlegym.com/
(find a location near you!)

MyPump it Up Jumping Gym: http://www.pumpitupparty.com/
(check out our open gym times/ $5.00 per child)

Gym: http://www.my-gym.com
956 Prairie Center Dr.
Eden Prairie, MN 55344
(952) 906-0028

Minnesota Zoo: http://www.mnzoo.com/
(check out our zoo, aquarium and Imax theatre!)

Kinder Musik: http://kindermusik.com/Classes/Classes.aspx 
i.e: www.ShirleyErickson.Kindermusik.net for an Apple Valley lesson, kmwithmw.kindermusik.net for a Plymouth Lesson or kindermusikofedina.kindermusik.net for lessons in Edina  

MacPhail Center for Music in Minneapolis: www.macphail.org :

612.321.0100

Wise Swim School in Apple Valley:  www.wiseswim.com :

952.953.SWIM (7946)

American Girl Doll Tea Parties: www.aprilleshowers.com
120 N. Main Street
Stillwater MN    

Underwater Adventures at Mall of America: www.sharky.tv :

952.883.0202

Wise Swim School in Apple Valley:  www.wiseswim.com :

952.953.SWIM (7946)

Free Activities

Walker Art Center: http://www.walkerart.org/index.wac
(check out our free family events online!)

Music in the park at the Lake Harriet Bandshell: 

www.minneapolisparks.com/documents/activities/concerts/lake_harriet.pdf
(check out our family friendly free outdoor concerts!)

Hennepin County Library: www.hclib.org
(check out our free Library events!)

Dakota County Library: www.co.dakota.mn.us/library/
(check out our free Library events!)

Como Zoo:  www.comozooconservatory.com
(check out our fun zoo full of animals, Japanese gardens and butterfly house!)

Warner Nature Center: www.smm.org/warnernaturecenter: 651.433.2427
15375 Norell Ave N. 
Marine on St. Croix

Roseville nature Center: http://www.cityofroseville.com/index.asp?NID=183

Minnehaha Falls: http://gowaterfalling.com/waterfalls/minnehaha.shtml
(check out our fun hiking trails and big waterfalls!)

Centennial Park: Edina MN: http://www.centenniallakespark.com/(check out our water fountain, fun maze, tarils, mini golf, lawn golf and free ice skating in the winter)

American Girl Store in Mall of America: check out our free events with your dolls online!


Also check out your local community centers for open gym times, open skate, open swim, etc…
            -ie: Maple Grove Maze: http://www.ci.maple-grove.mn.us/content/149/293/default.aspx
                  Or http://www.ci.apple-valley.mn.us/PARKS/Facilities/Community_Center/main.html
                  Or http://www.edina.k12.mn.us/community/ for example…

Print out Activities for at Home:
            Check out these websites for fun ideas, crafts, color print outs etc…: 
            - http://www.nickjr.com
            - http://www.pbs.com
            - http://www.clubpenguin.com